Friday, 21 November 2014

2015 Retreat Prices

We know yall have been eagerly awaiting the prices for our 2015 retreat, and now we finally can announce them. There are four different options for the retreat:

✦ Option 1 - Non-Residential Attendees - £215 per attendee (this includes everything that the on-site retreat attendees receive EXCEPT a place to sleep)

✦ Option 2 - On-Site Attendees in a Family room - £280 per attendee (there is only 1 of these rooms available, 2 people will sleep in a shared double bed and 1 person will sleep in a single bed all in the same room) - All Family rooms have sold out

✦ Option 3 - On-Site Attendees in a Twin Room - £305 per attendee (this room will be shared by 2 retreat attendees each with a single sized bed)

✦ Option 4 - On-Site Attendees in a Single Room - £320 per attendee (this is the private room option) - All Single rooms have sold out

What does your retreat fee include?
All meals starting with Thursday night dinner and ending with Sunday morning breakfast, your lodging at a gorgeous retreat centre in Edinburgh, Scotland (unless you are a non-residential attendee), a goodie bag (sewn by Sam!!!!) filled with a multitude of items, a notions pouch (sewn by Sam!), a skein of yarn in an exclusive colourway (dyed by Jess of Ginger Twist Studio), 1 class (you'll have your choice of 1 of 6 available classes) + a bonus class that is open to all retreat attendees, an exclusive set of stitch markers (made by Zena of Little Yellow Uke), a three shop yarn crawl, the vendor market, loads of door prizes and goodies, an Instagram scavenger hunt, 3 patterns (a sock pattern by C.C., a shawl pattern by Sam, and a fair isle mitten pattern by Kirsten), a try - show - tell - and swap event, a Podcaster Panel / Q&A session, a Designer Panel / Q&A session, and much, much, much more!

When is your retreat fee due?
Upon confirmation of your spot at the retreat, payment in full is due within 48 hours. No refund will be offered if you cancel since the retreat date is so close.

Retreat sign-ups will start on Monday, 1-December-2014, at 3:00pm GMT (7:00am PST, 8:00am MST, 9:00am CST, 10:00am EST). Come to our website to sign up. We'll also announce when sign-ups begin on our various social media sites.

Stay tuned for our Vendor Marketplace sign-ups which will start sometime next week (not sure what day it will be, waiting for a bit more info to come in, but we'll start them for sure next week sometime).

If you're interested in vending at our Vendor Market on Saturday, 31-October-2015, please email us at

If you're interested in donating a door prize and/or goodies for our goodie bags, please email us at

Come join our Ravelry Group, follow us on Instagram, follow us on Twitter, like us on Facebook, or email us at

No comments:

Post a Comment