Thursday, 20 November 2014

2015 Teachers and Classes

We are SUPER EXCITED to announce our 4 teachers for the 2015 Geeky Puffin Knit Palooza. One of our teachers is from Edinburgh, Kirsten Bedigan, one of our teachers is from the Scottish Borders, Katherine Lymer, and our other 2 teachers are from London, Kate from A Playful Day and Suzanne Strachan. Kirsten, Katherine, and Suzanne will be teaching 2 classes each over the course of the retreat including Drop Spindling for Beginners, Introduction to Fair Isle, Beginner Magic Loop, Sock Heels Master Class, Short Rows, and Finishing Techniques and Kate will be teaching Getting to Grips with Social Media as well as moderating 2 panels - question and answer sessions with your favourite podcasters and your favourite designers. Find out more about our teachers and our classes here:

Stay tuned for our BIG ANNOUNCEMENT tomorrow (Friday, 21-November-2014) for the prices for the retreat (there will be four options - a Non-Residential Pass and 3 different on-site options).

Then stay tuned for our Vendor Marketplace sign-ups which will start sometime next week (not sure what day it will be, waiting for a bit more info to come in, but we'll start them for sure next week sometime).

And then the MOST IMPORTANT part, retreat sign-ups will start on Monday, 1-December-2014, at 3:00pm GMT (7:00am PST, 8:00am MST, 9:00am CST, 10:00am EST). Come to our website to sign up. We'll also announce when sign-ups begin on our various social media sites.

If you're interested in vending at our Vendor Market on Saturday, 31-October-2015, please email us at

If you're interested in donating a door prize and/or goodies for our goodie bags, please email us at

Come join our Ravelry Group, follow us on Instagram, follow us on Twitter, like us on Facebook, or email us at

No comments:

Post a Comment